Fishes!

24 Feb

So. My husband has this uncle. His uncle is only a few months older than my husband. They went to college together (for a little while, anyway), and Seth (<– that’s my husband)and I are pretty darn fond of him. This uncle is now married (we like her too!), and he and his wife are having a baby. This is all fabulously exciting, right?

So, since I now feel the need to provide quilty snuggles to all the small people in my family, I’m making a quilt. The baby’s room has an Under the Sea theme, but I wasn’t sure what to do to go with that.

Enter the MQG’s 100 Days of Modern Quilting, where I was introduced to Norma Cecil’s Leading the Pack. Fishes! Little, simply-shaped, paper-pieced fishes! I’ve made a few already:

Fishes! 1-6

So far, they’re all orange, but I’ve got a pile of rainbows just waiting to swim…

Future fishes

One Response to “Fishes!”

  1. Karen(nybird) February 26, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    OH wow…how cute are those fish!…this is a quilt I definitely want to see when complete!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

