A fishy layout

27 Feb

The fishes are finished! The quilt they will make, though, is not. I’ve had the general layout planned for a bit already, but it turns out getting the colors in just the right spot is a bit tougher. (Who knew, right?)

I have a few thoughts, but I’d love to hear your opinions: would you tell me which you like, and why? Or if you don’t really like any of them? Or just tell me your favorite way to deal with giving up diet Coke (I’m guzzling water, but I really, really miss it…)?

Layout 1:
Layout 1

Layout 2:
Layout 2

Layout 3:
Layout 3

Layout 4:
Layout 4

*Please forgive the photos: it’s nighttime, I’m using my phone’s camera, I’m not all that awesome at photography, blah, blah, blah… When it’s all done, I will make take prettier pictures, mmmkay?

6 Responses to “A fishy layout”

  1. Jana February 28, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    Your fish are so stinkin’ cute. I LOVE them. Great idea. I think I like layout 3 the best. It’s a bit of chaos in the orderly school. Can’t wait to see this finished.

  2. Connie Fowler February 28, 2012 at 8:42 am #

    I love your schools of fish – great concept idea!!!

  3. Flaun February 28, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    I think layout 3…

  4. Alyson February 28, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    Love the fishes! I’m really grooving on layout #2. I like how it almost makes a triangular rainbow…almost.

  5. Alyson February 28, 2012 at 10:41 am #

    I just changed my mind. I just turned around and both layout 1 and layout 2 were visable on my computer screen and…layout #1 is striking. Layout #1 it is.

  6. Karen(nybird) February 29, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    OK I’ve been here twice looking at these layouts and still hard to decide! But after going back and forth on it I have to go with the last layout…..#4 is my pick.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

