Woo-hoo!!!

28 May

I won! You guys, seriously, I never win. But LOOK! I won! I have to go decide if this-week-Lisbeth still wants some Lark (I think I do), and if I want a jelly roll or a layer cake. I’m leaning towards the jelly roll, but I’m not entirely sure yet. Thoughts?

Also, even if I hadn’t won a single material thing, I added 38 new-to-me blogs to my Google Reader – that definitely counts as a win for me no matter how you look at it! Huzzah for Sew, Mama, Sew‘s Giveaway Day! I think I’ll try to remember to have something set up to giveaway myself next time!

In other news, thanks for the words of encouragement on the medallion blocks – I think that outside of my bee blocks and some baby sewing (oh, right – while I was gone from the blog I went and got pregnant! How totally awesome is that?), I’m going to focus on make a quilt-load of the medallion blocks. I’ve been thinking it might be really neat to have the fabric that creates the X (pink the one I made), be the same throughout the entire quilt. Or not. I’m still letting that marinate in my head.

Hey, wanna see some pictures?

These are all the blocks I’ve received so far for my month in the Modern Minx bee:

My Modern Minx blocks

I think there are still a few more on their way, but I absolutely love them all together. The pattern is Pinball Machine from 99 Modern Blocks. I love this block. I’ve used it for another swap, too.

Next up are the blocks I’ve received so far from the NuBees Monthly Block Swap:

NuBees blocks received so far

I think I may stick with this color scheme one more month. I have a couple more blocks on their way for May, and if I do this colorway in June, too, I’ll have enough for a quilt that 4 across and 4 down, with a few coordinating throw pillow. Or, who knows – maybe I’ll decide to redecorate our bedroom in orange and green and gray, and I’ll go two or three more months so I can make a queen-size quilt!

3 Responses to “Woo-hoo!!!”

  1. basildonkitchens May 29, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    Hey! Congratulations! Love all your bee blocks…. :)

  2. Alyson May 29, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    Wait a minute, wait a minute, wait a minute…did you just drop the “I’m pregnant bomb”? SQUEEZED in it between quilt discussions? Congratulations!

    • Lisbeth May 29, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

      Ha ha!!!! Yes, totally! I am really bad at BIG announcements, so it’s just easier to toss it in and see what happens. Thanks – we’re really (REALLY) excited. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

